Malaysia: Policy on ICT in Education

There are four major pillars of delivery covered in the ‘Policy on ICT in Education’, namely Human Capital, Budget, Digital Learning Resources and Infrastructure. Underneath the four pillars of delivery, eight (8) key focus areas are covered, namely Structure (Roles and Responsibilities of Stakeholders), Competency and Professional Development, Technology and Infrastructure, Maintenance and Support, Budget and Total Cost of Ownership (TCO), Teaching and Learning, Community Involvement and Education Management System. ICT for Special Groups such as juveniles, aborigines and students with special needs, technical and vocational education is also addressed by the policy.

Policies & Plans
Thursday, January 1, 2009 (All day)
Ministry of Education, Malaysia
No votes yet